Owner Of Rising SFF Publisher Brain Lag To Release Final Book Of Epic Fantasy Trilogy

MILTON, ONTARIO, January 6, 2023 – A woman touched by the Goddess of Chaos is the only thing standing in between a war of the gods in the upcoming epic fantasy book Elderra’s Champion by Catherine Fitzsimmons.

The final installment of Fitzsimmons’ Sisters of Chaos trilogy concludes the story of Damian Sires and her allies as war looms over the continent of Elderra. The book follows up the events of the first two books of the series, Enduring Chaos (2013) and The Unseen Force (2020). In Elderra’s Champion, two armies that believe they’re fighting for their people’s freedom and safety are rushing to confront each other in Damian’s native Faneria, yet only she knows that the armies are being manipulated by the Gods of Light to reignite the gods’ own war for them against their ancient enemies, the Gods of Time.

A series over two decades in the making, Fitzsimmons released Enduring Chaos after spending fourteen years building the story over several completely different iterations. She and author J. R. Dwornik created the world and overarching story and he wrote Ruins of Change, a novel which became a prequel to Fitzsimmons’ trilogy. Together they have written several short stories expanding on the world and history, which have appeared in various anthologies.

Fitzsimmons started publishing company Brain Lag in 2010 and released her first two novels, Aurius and Halcyon, along with Enduring Chaos and Ruins of Change, before accepting outside submissions. She has been focused on the Sisters of Chaos trilogy since then, but also released a children’s book, A Jewel on Sapphire, in 2019, as well as contributing a short story to Brain Lag’s 10th anniversary anthology, The Light Between Stars.

Elderra’s Champion will be released June 9, 2023 in trade paperback and ebook formats and will be available to order through bookstores everywhere. The cover art will be revealed and preorders will open February 17.

Elderra’s Champion will be Brain Lag’s 46th title. This is the publisher’s fifth release of eleven planned for 2023 and the Sisters of Chaos trilogy is its third complete series, following up Dale E. McClenning’s Awakening Earth science fiction trilogy in 2022 and David Rae’s dark fantasy trilogy The Sun Thief in March 2023.

Media inquiries and requests to contact the author can be directed to publishing@brain-lag.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s